People say it is difficult to save money. With the temptation to spend a lot, who can imagine that someone can really saved money closing to almost 55,000 pesos in just eight months, what amazed everybody is that he used only recycled bottles from his collective drinks and used it as his piggy bank.

IMG_5881.JPG

A young man from Cavite really inspires the public because of his viral post last Saturday on his Facebook account sharing how he saved his money.  Miguel Aquino is a hardworking, ordinary young professional, and an inspiring leader.

IMG_5750

He was known with his extravagant lifestyle. He described himself as “gastador.” He told during the informal conversation, he used to buy things even out of budget. He used to buy a lot from simple food to luxurious trendy stuff.

Magastos, madalas kapag may pera bili ng bili ng kung ano ano lalo na kapag pagkain. Sumusunod din sa trends dapat nakikiuso palagi. Gastador. Haha.

One day, he had a changed of mind when he encountered a lot of coins on his pockets, and decided to save it using one bottle until it became a habit of saving every time he has money. He said that he  found himself not contented in saving coins until he decided to even saved his bills.

IMG_7502IMG_7501.JPGIMG_7503

Accidentally, napansin kong marami akong barya sa bulsa. (Ang bigat ba naman). Wala akong paglagyan ng mga barya na sinukli sakin sa jeep kaya naisip kong ilagay ko sa bote na nasa locker ko. Ayun Naging habit ko na yung paglalagay sa bote ng barya araw-araw pagkakauwi. Hanggang sa nakarami na ako ng bote na puro barya, (umabot ng 7 na bottles. Di na ako nakuntento don, nilagyan ko na rin ng papel na pera kapag my sumo-sobra sa bulsa ko na 20, 50, 100, minsan 500 (kung nabaryahan na yung 1k). Nakaka-enganyo kasi na makita na marami ka ng naiipon ng di mo namamalayan. Naka 30+ ata ako na bote. Dami! 😁😂

Then, it became a habit every payday. He will give his 10% tithes to the Lord, then 30% on his savings and the remaining 60% are just his money for his expenses.

Kapag sahod na, lahat ng over time pay ko sa work diretso na sa bote. 10% ng sahod ko binibigay ko kay Lord (una to sa lahat yung tithes, para kay God. Malachi 3:10. Read mo para mas lalo ka ma-encourage ). 30% din nung sahod ko diretso na sa bote. Ibigsabihin, 60% na lang ang sa akin. (Pamasahe, foods, kuryente,tubig,dorm ay pagkakasyahin ko) Praise God, nagkakasya!

But as human being, it has a lot of struggles, but he was determined to do the challenge of savings, he managed to spend his money wisely.  He was able to save it. After months of living frugally, he realized that plenty of bottles were filled with money. He started to count it and to his surprised, the total is Php54,653!

It’s hard to believe that saving such a huge amount of money didn’t feel so difficult for him to do. According to Miguel Aquino, he is happy to know how many people got inspired to save as well.IMG_7635IMG_7629

Masaya na nagbibigay ka ng inspirasyon sa iba. Maraming nainspire, nabless, nabwisit, nang bash pero pinaka the best dito yung hindi lang inspirasyon pero yung maishare mo na si God yung nagpoprovide ng kung anong meron ka ngayon  kaya kapag binigay mo sa Kanya ung dapat pagpapalain Ka pa niya.

While many struggling on handling financial crisis and think of svaing money, Miguel Aquino challenged the public to set the mindset and focus on saving. Most people who share their ipon challenge on their social media accounts are inspired to take the Bote Challenge because of the inspiration they have gotten from the post of Miguel “Bote Man” Aquino.

